An Oxford Murder by G.G. Vandagriff – Cover Reveal

Posted October 10, 2019 by Phyllis Helton in Book Reviews /

Sign up for e-mail notifications of posts

I have read a number of Regency novels by G.G. Vandagriff but have never read one from any other time period. Looking at Goodreads, it appears that she has written stories that cover all kinds of time periods!

An Oxford Murder will be releasing in just under a month.

An Oxford Murder
by G.G. Vandagriff

Series: The Catherine Tregowyn Mysteries #1
Publication Date November 6, 2019
Genres: Historical Fiction, Mystery
Setting: United Kingdom Written for: Adults
Pages: 355

Synopsis:

A stylish 1930’s mystery set in Oxford with a love triangle, a murder, and a cast of eccentric suspects.

Fans of Lord Peter Wimsey and Harriet Vane will love this tale!

“Vandagriff’s atmospherics are first rate. She amazes me.”—Anna Stone.

After Miss Catherine Tregowyn, poet, and Dr. Harry Bascombe, her bête noire, discover a body in the Somerville College chapel, they are declared suspects in a murder inquiry. How can they prove their innocence? The pair decide they must launch their own investigation into the strangling of Oxford don, Agatha Chenowith. But working as a team will not be easy. Their relations are anything but cordial.

It is not long before they uncover motives aplenty. Apparently, Dr. Chenowith was not at all what she seemed. As the surprises about the victim’s secret life multiply, they are awash in a sea of suspects.

Into this scenario sails the former love of Catherine’s life as he returns from Kenya. Is she going to give Rafe another chance to break her heart? He convinces her to give him a six-month trial, and eager to show his worth, he joins in the investigation. Rafe offers to fly Catherine and Harry in his de Havilland six-seater to the Isle of Man where they must pursue a lead. Inevitably, Rafe and Harry square off in a battle for Catherine’s affections.

Meanwhile, playing detectives proves to be a dangerous pursuit. Catherine and Harry shortly embroil themselves in a plot much larger than mere murder. No one wants to hear their theory, however. It contains truths too painful to contemplate. And it makes Catherine and Harry’s lives expendable.

Goodreads Amazon Barnes and Noble Book Depository



An Oxford Murder by GG Vandagriff

Giveaway

G.G. Vandagriff is doing a giveaway for a $30 Amazon gift card open from Oct 10, 2019 – Oct. 13, 2019.

To enter, pre-order a copy of An Oxford Murder and take a screenshot of the “thank you” page. Paste this in the comments here to be eligible. There are several blogs helping reveal the cover. One winner will be selected from from the combined comments from these blogs.

About G.G. Vandagriff

As a writer, I love to wake up each day to a world of my own creation. This has been going on for a long time since I started writing at age nine! I love to write novels set in the Regency, such as Love Unexpected, because I can totally immerse myself in the challenges of another place and time. But I also like the world of Romantic Suspense (my newest novel, Breaking News, comes out this month), Historical Fiction and Romance, and Mysteries.

My favorite novel? Jane Eyre. I love: playing with my seven grandchildren, Florence, Italy, Chocolate, Sundance Resort, Lilacs, and dachshunds.

Tags:

To see all current giveaways, go to the Home page and scroll down

For all disclosures and policies visit this link

Purchases via affiliate links help defray the cost of this website. Thank you!

One response to “An Oxford Murder by G.G. Vandagriff – Cover Reveal

  1. Alicia Haney

    This book sounds intriguing and like a very good read. I really love the cover also. Thank you for sharing the synopsis, I will be adding this book to my TBR list.

Leave a Reply