Chaos in the Blink of an Eye #5 – The Countdown Begins – Preview

Posted July 20, 2018 by Phyllis Helton in Blog Tours, Book Reviews, Giveaways /

Sign up for e-mail notifications of posts

Chaos in the Blink of an Eye #5 - The Countdown Begins - Preview

Welcome to the Chaos In The Blink of an Eye series blitz and GIVEAWAY, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

Chaos in the Blink of an Eye #5 – The Countdown Begins – Preview

The Countdown Begins

by Patrick Higgins

Series: Chaos In The Blink Of An Eye #5
Published by Amazon Digital Services
Publication Date July 7, 2017
Genres: Christian Fiction, Science Fiction
The Future
Written for: Adults
Pages: 427


After countless millions of people silently and mysteriously vanished from the face of the earth—including all small children—in the blink of an eye, the world was plunged into unbridled chaos. In the days following the Rapture of Christ’s Church, the ultimate enemy of God raised up his primary human agent in the flesh to carry out his diabolical mission, Salvador Romanero.

The Miracle Maker, as Salvador Romanero was known throughout the world—after various predictions he’d made had all come true—was about to perform his greatest miracle: bringing peace to a tiny country that had lived in constant fear since its inception, the nation of Israel.

But instead of a peace treaty being signed, Jerusalem fell under a sneak attack on that day. In just six hours, more blood was shed in the streets of the Holy Land than any other 24-hour period in Israel’s turbulent history. Much of the city was in shambles. Smoke smoldered from buildings.

The most notable was the Dome of the Rock. The Muslim shrine that was constructed in Jerusalem back in the 7th century now lay in ruins. Muslims all over the world mourned bitterly. Mourning very quickly turned into outrage when Salvador Romanero announced to the world that the Dome of Rock would never be rebuilt.

Hundreds of thousands of Muslims flooded the Holy Land seeking revenge.

But it wasn’t just Muslims Salvador Romanero was out to silence. Anyone opposing the one world government he was putting in motion—to include a one world religion—would be silenced for good.

As the Miracle Maker set out to create a brave new world, children of the Most High God were preparing for the absolute worst. They knew God’s unprecedented judgments were coming. After all, it was written. They also knew Salvador Romanero was the long-foretold Antichrist of the Bible, and there was nothing they could do to stop the Son of Perdition in his quest for global worship.

Initially, Clayton Holmes and Travis Hartings, founders of the End Times Salvation Movement, used a website to connect them to other new believers also left behind on that fateful day. Both men prayed for weeks on end that God would give them a surefire sign so they would know who was trustworthy or not. For three consecutive nights they had the very same dream. Both heard a voice say, ‘Those who contact you regarding this dream are trustworthy.’

Knowing the Most High God was using supernatural dreams to bring His children together in these end times, while many showed interest in joining their rapidly growing organization, only those who’d had certain dreams were deemed trustworthy and invited to live on the properties they would soon have in their possession.

But with the second attempt to sign a peace treaty with Israel now upon them, the chaotic world humanity had inherited after the Rapture, would soon come completely unglued.

Instead of peace and prosperity for all, Planet Earth would experience the most turbulent seven years humanity would ever know...

Also in this series: The Aftermath

Purchase Links

Goodreads Amazon Barnes and Noble Book Depository

Preview of The Countdown Begins

All Books in the Series

Chaos in the Blink of an Eye: Part 6 – The Sealing will release Autumn 2018!

I will spotlight a different book from the series each day this week – follow along with the tour to learn about each of the first five books individually! 

Tour Giveaway

Patrick Higgins is giving away to one (1) winner:

  • $50 Amazon gift card &
  • the first five books in the Chaos series

Open Internationally as long as recipient can accept a gift card from US Amazon. Books available in winner’s choice of ebook or print, although ebook only for international winner.

Enter via the Rafflecopter giveaway below. Giveaway will begin at midnight July 16, 2018 and last through 11:59pm July 23, 2018. Winners will be notified within a week of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

tour schedule

Check out the full schedule at the tour landing page!

JustRead Logo


About Patrick Higgins

Patrick Higgins is the author of “The Pelican Trees”, “Coffee In Manila”, the award-winning “The Unannounced Christmas Visitor”, and the award-winning prophetic end times series, “Chaos In The Blink Of An Eye.”

While the stories he writes all have different themes and take place in different settings, the one thread that links them all together is his heart for Jesus and his yearning for the lost. With that in mind, it is his wish that the message his stories convey will greatly impact each reader, by challenging you not only to contemplate life on this side of the grave, but on the other side as well. After all, each of us will spend eternity at one of two places, based solely upon a single decision which must be made this side of the grave. That decision will be made crystal clear to each reader of his books.


To see all current giveaways, go to the Home page and scroll down

For all disclosures and policies visit this link

Purchases via affiliate links help defray the cost of this website. Thank you!

2 responses to “Chaos in the Blink of an Eye #5 – The Countdown Begins – Preview

  1. thank you so very much for posting every day this week for this tour, Phyllis! I appreciate you 🙂