Her Hope Discovered by Cynthia Herron – Spotlight

Posted December 11, 2018 by Phyllis Helton in Book Spotlight / 0 Comments

To see all current giveaways, go to the Home page and scroll down

For all disclosures and policies visit this link

Purchases via affiliate links help defray the cost of this website. Thank you!

Sign up for e-mail notifications of posts


Cynthia Herron is a debut author with Mountain Brook Ink, publishers of authors like Janalyn Voigt, Patricia Lee, Angela Ruth Strong, Mary Davis, and Kimberly Rose Johnson. I met her on Facebook and excited to soon be reading this Christian mystery she has written.

Preordering of the Kindle version is available now. If you prefer a paper copy, you will be able to purchase that on December 15. Watch for my review on January 1, 2018

In the meantime, here is a little bit about the book with some quotes and some images from the Pinterest board.

Her Hope Discovered by Cynthia Herron – Spotlight

Her Hope Discovered
by Cynthia Herron

Series: Welcome to Ruby #1
Published by Mountain Brook Ink
Publication Date January 1, 2019
Genres: Christian Fiction, Mystery, Clean Romance
Setting: Missouri Contemporary
Written for: Adults
Pages: 251

Synopsis:

Is the sure thing worth risking for the possibility of maybe?

Charla Winthrop, a savvy business woman seeking a permanent lifestyle change in small-town Ruby, learns that things aren’t always what they appear when she takes up residence in a house steeped in charm and a hint of mystery. Rumor has it that Sam Packard the town carpenter is her go-to guy for home remodeling, but can Charla convince him to help her—with no strings attached, of course?

Alone far too long, Sam’s prayed that God would send him a wife and a mother for his daughters. However, the new Ruby resident is hardly what he imagined. A new place to call “home,” the possibility of what might be, and the answer to someone’s prayers unite this unlikely pair with the help of the town’s residents.

Nestled in the Ozarks’ hills and hollows is Ruby, Missouri, a quaint, cozy town where “neighbor” is merely another word for “friend.” Ruby will charm and delight as will her quirky, lovable characters who will steal your heart, but hand it right back—with whipped cream and a cherry on top. Savor your new friends’ sorrows and successes in the community where offbeat is perfect and mishaps and mayhem never tasted so good.

I would like to thank Cynthia Herron for giving me this copy of the book. This gift did not influence my opinion or review.

Also in this series:

Goodreads Amazon Barnes and Noble Book Depository



Cynthia's Her Hope Discovered Pinterest Board

(click here to go directly to the board on Pinterest)
  • Treasured Teddy bear "Moses"  #HerHopeDiscovered #storyinspiration
  • What downtown Ruby, Missouri might look like in HER HOPE DISCOVERED | Story inspiration #HerHopeDiscovered #smalltown #mainstreet
  • Christmas morning | Story inspiration #HerHopeDiscovered #storyinspiration #Christmas
  • A little story inspiration... What could Sam's daughter be thinking? #HerHopeDiscovered #storyinspiration
  • A windy little lane one might see in fictional Ruby, Missouri. #HerHopeDiscovered #books
  • Red And Yellow Autumn... What a sampling of trees might look like in the Ozarks #fallcolors #leaves
  • HER HOPE DISCOVERED by Cynthia Herron | Inspirational Contemporary Romance | Book one in the Welcome to Ruby series, releasing January 2019. For readers who enjoy Jan Karon and Debbie Macomber.  #CynthiaHerron #HerHopeDiscovered #WelcometoRubyseries #inspirationalromance #ChristianFiction #books #Ozarks #author
  • Fall Foliage Mount Mansfield, Vermont | Story inspiration for my novel HER HOPE DISCOVERED #fall
  • The way I picture Charla's home... #HerHopeDiscovered
  • Christmas tree and stockings #HerHopeDiscovered #christmas
  • Classic Pecan Pie by Karo Syrup ... Similar to the fictional Come and Get It's recipe in HER HOPE DISCOVERED #HERHOPEDISCOVERED #pecanpie #recipe
  • Country church in fictional Ruby, Missouri #HERHOPEDISCOVERED
  • Baking... Charla's favorite pastime #HERHOPEDISCOVERED #applepie
  • A bird's eye-view of the Come and Get It Diner in fictional Ruby, Missouri #HERHOPEDISCOVERED
  • Down-town store front | Story inspiration #HERHOPEDISCOVEREDbyCynthiaHerron
  • What Nora & Ned's General Store might look like in fictional Ruby, MO | Story inspiration #HERHOPEDISCOVERED
  • Snow day | HER HOPE DISCOVERED #story #inspiration
  • Morning coffee #HERHOPEDISCOVERED #story #inspiration
  • An autumn walk... #fall #scenery
  • What the view might look like from Charla's front porch... #HERHOPEDISCOVERED #fiction #inspiration

About Cynthia Herron

Cynthia writes Heartfelt, Homespun Fiction from the beautiful Ozark Mountains. A hopeless romantic at heart, she enjoys penning stories about ordinary people facing extraordinary circumstances. Her Hope Discovered, her début novel and the first in a three-book series, releases January 1, 2019 with Mountain Brook Ink. 

“Cindy” has a degree in psychology and a background in social work. She is a member of ACFW, ACFW MozArks, and RWA. 

She is a 2017 ACFW Genesis Finalist, a 2016 ACFW Genesis (Double) Finalist, and a 2015 ACFW First Impressions Winner. Her short story Words from the Heart appears in The Story Anthology (Karen Kingsbury/Family Fiction) via Salem Publications, 2014. Her work is represented by Sarah Freese at WordServe Literary.

Besides writing, Cindy enjoys spending time with family and friends. She has a fondness for gingerbread men, miniature teapots, and all things apple. She also adores a great cup of coffee and she never met a sticky note she didn’t like.

Tags:

Leave a Reply