New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – January 4, 2020

Posted January 4, 2020 by Phyllis Helton in Giveaways, New Releases /

Sign up for e-mail notifications of posts

Happy Saturday!

How exciting! A new year, a new decade, and lots of new books!

Do you set reading goals for the year? I’ve used the reading challenge on Goodreads and rate all my books there. It makes it super easy to see what I’ve read and what I thought about the books. Before I started blogging, I was averaging 1 book per day, so my goals were pretty high. I’ve had to adjust since I now spend at least an hour writing reviews and creating memes and such, so my numbers are much lower. Last year I read 237 books. Not bad. 🙂 The majority were reviewed here and I have to confess, some I didn’t review anywhere.

I saw that my average rating was 4.6. That pleased me because I know there are books I read that only received 3 stars. When I read, I assume I will love the book and actually get disappointed when I don’t adore it. But I also don’t give 5 stars to just any book. It has to be exceptional – not necessarily the grammar and spelling – I know it’s easy to make typos – but it has to touch me in a special way.

What is your reading goal this year?

Enjoy the new releases this week!

Historical

Historical

Fantasy

Science Fiction

Contemporary

Contemporary

Pre-Order

Click on the image to go to the Amazon pre-order page

January 4, 2020
January 7, 2020
January 7, 2020
January 7, 2020
January 7, 2020
January 7, 2020

Recap from Last Week

  1. Home For Christmas by Candee Fick
  2. Common by Laurie Lucking
  1. Interview with Janet W. Ferguson – Star Rising
  2. A Rancher to Trust by Laurel Blount
  3. To Err is Human by Amy K. Rognlie
  4. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – January 4, 2020
  5. Guarded by Sara Davison – Pre-Order
  6. YA Readers Wanted – Review Opportunity
  7. The Amish Marriage Bargain by Marie E. Bast
  8. Star Rising by Janet W. Ferguson
  9. Interview with Andrea Boyd – Waiting for you – with Preview
  10. The Way of the Brave by Susan May Warren
  11. On Wings of Devotion by Roseanna M. White
  12. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – January 11, 2020
  13. Waiting For You by Andrea Boyd
  14. When I Come Home Again by Jennifer Rodewald
  15. The Trouble With Love by Toni Shiloh – Cover Reveal, Pre-Order
  16. More Than Enough by Lorna Seilstad, The Mosaic Collection
  17. An Uncommon Woman by Laura Frantz
  18. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – January 18, 2020
  19. The Matchmaker’s Rogue by Regina Scott
  20. Lone Star Ranger by Renae Brumbaugh Green
  21. Dust by Kara Swanson – Cover Reveal
  22. DawnKing by Janalyn Voigt – Spotlight and Excerpt
  23. The Date Next Door by Susan Hatler
  24. A Match to Call Ours by Merrillee Whren
  25. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – January 25, 2020
  26. Dumplings and Dynamite by Shanna Hatfield
  27. Love By Chance by Kacy Cross
  28. Forever Hidden by Tracie Peterson, Kimberley Woodhouse
  29. Guarded by Sara Davison
  30. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – February 1, 2020
  31. Her Rocky Mountain Hope by Mindy Obenhaus
  32. A Girl’s Guide to the Outback by Jessica Kate
  33. Daughter of Rome by Tessa Afshar – Book Review, Preview
  34. Three Little Things by Patti Stockdale – Book Spotlight
  35. A Promise to Keep by Melony Teague
  36. Veiled in Smoke by Jocelyn Green
  37. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – February 8, 2020
  38. The Land Beneath Us by Sarah Sundin
  39. Three Little Things by Patti Stockdale
  40. Desert Willow by Patricia Beal – Author Interview
  41. Volition by Chautona Havig
  42. Cold Case Connection by Dana Mentink
  43. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – February 15, 2020
  44. Finding the Road Home by Tina Radcliffe
  45. Hands of Grace by Brenda S. Anderson
  46. Welcome to Isaiah’s Legacy Blog Hop – Stop #7
  47. Heavenly Lights: Noah's Journey by Barbara M. Britton
  48. Promised by Leah Garriott
  49. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – February 22, 2020
  50. Isaiah's Legacy by Mesu Andrews
  51. The One Who Rocked Away by Joanna Alonzo
  52. His Unexpected Amish Twins by Rachel J. Good
  53. The Stone of Authority by Allan N. Packer
  54. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – February 29, 2020
  55. Barefoot Memories by Taylor Bennett
  56. Yours, Mine, & Forever by Joanne Markey
  57. Like Flames in the Night by Connilyn Cossette
  58. Always You: A Murphy Brothers Story by Jennifer Rodewald
  59. Killer Harvest by Tanya Stowe
  60. Made in Hollywood by Michelle Keener
  61. Date to the Rescue by Susan Hatler
  62. Woman of Sunlight by Mary Connealy
  63. Marry Me by Autumn Macarthur
  64. Selah by
  65. Deborah Grace White – Guest Post – Debut Fantasy Novel
  66. Formula for a Perfect Life by Christy Hayes
  67. The Blue Cloak by Shannon McNear
  68. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – March 28, 2020
  69. Israel Trip – Caesarea, Mt. Carmel, Nazareth
  70. Heir of the Curse by Deborah Grace White
  71. Amish Protector by Marta Perry
  72. A Latte Difficulty by Angela Ruth Strong
  73. A Life Renewed by Olivia Rae – Author Interview
  74. Border Breach by Darlene L. Turner
  75. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – April 4, 2020
  76. Israel Trip – The Sea of Galilee Area
  77. Lost Down Deep by Sara Davison, The Mosaic Collection
  78. If for Any Reason by Courtney Walsh – Book Spotlight, Preview
  79. Esme's Wish by Elizabeth Foster
  80. A Life Renewed by Olivia Rae
  81. Desert Willow by Patricia Beal
  82. Home on Huckleberry Hill by Jennifer Beckstrand
  83. The Vanishing of Olivia Beck by Sara L. Foust
  84. Claiming Canaan: Milcah's Journey by Barbara M. Britton
  85. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – April 18, 2020
  86. Israel Trip – Magdala, Bethsaida, Dan, Banias Spring, Caesarea Philippi
  87. The House at the End of the Moor by Michelle Griep
  88. The Heiress's Convenient Husband by Regina Scott
  89. The Socialite by J'nell Ciesielski
  90. Oh, Gracious! by Chautona Havig
  91. Something to Believe In by Jenny B. Jones – Book Spotlight, Preview
  92. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – April 25, 2020
  93. From the Heart by Miralee Ferrell
  94. Starfish Pier by Irene Hannon
  95. Captives of the Curse by Deborah Grace White
  96. The Last Roses by Jeanette-Marie Mirich
  97. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – May 2, 2020
  98. Israel Trip – Galilee to the Dead Sea
  99. This Wandering Heart by Janine Rosche
  100. Rocky Mountain Redemption by Lisa J. Flickinger
  101. Something To Believe In by Jenny B. Jones
  102. Hope for Tomorrow by Elizabeth Maddrey
  103. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – May 9 2020
  104. Love is in the Air by Laura V. Hilton, Candee Fick, Tanya Eavenson, Kathleen Rouser, Kathleen E. Friesen
  105. The Mischief Thief by Johnnie Alexander
  106. Whatever Happens Next by Jaycee Weaver
  107. Hadley Beckett's Next Dish by Bethany Turner
  108. My Wedding Date by Susan Hatler
  109. The Lost Lieutenant by Erica Vetsch
  110. Imagine... The Tower Rising by Matt Koceich
  111. Stay with Me by Becky Wade
  112. Take a Chance on Me by Becky Wade
  113. Storing Up Trouble by Jen Turano
  114. Launch by Jason C. Joyner
  115. The Best We’ve Been by Beth K. Vogt – Author Interview, Preview
  116. When I Lost My Way by Jennifer Rodewald
  117. A Baby for the Minister by Laurel Blount
  118. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – May 30, 2020
  119. Direct Threat by Kimberly Rose Johnson
  120. The Heart of a Hero by Susan May Warren
  121. Dust Blog Tour Stop #3 – Interview with Kara Swanson, Author
  122. An Impossible Price by Davalynn Spencer
  123. At Love's Command by Karen Witemeyer
  124. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – June 6, 2020
  125. A Gilded Lady by Elizabeth Camden
  126. Catching the Cowboy by Shanna Hatfield
  127. The Damsel's Intent by Mary Davis
  128. Second Chance Gift by Merrillee Whren
  129. The Best We’ve Been by Beth K. Vogt
  130. Love’s Autumn Harvest by Patricia Lee – Pre-Order
  131. Fashionably Date by Susan Hatler
  132. What Momma Left Behind by Cindy K. Sproles
  133. Once Upon an Irish Summer by Lisa T. Bergren
  134. Captive's Return by Deborah Grace White
  135. Secrets Resurfaced by Dana Mentink
  136. Before Summer's End by Johnnie Alexander, Brenda S. Anderson, Eleanor Bertin, Sara Davison, Deb Elkink, Stacy Monson, Marion Ueckermann
  137. The Story Hunter by Lindsay A. Franklin
  138. The Artist's Healer by Regina Scott
  139. His Pretend Amish Bride by Rachel J. Good
  140. Legacy of the Curse by Deborah Grace White
  141. Molly by Sarah Monzon
  142. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – July 4, 2020
  143. Set the Stars Alight by Amanda Dykes
  144. Song of Mercy by Brenda S. Anderson
  145. A Springtime Heart by Marta Perry
  146. An Appalachian Summer by Ann H. Gabhart
  147. Start With Me by Kara Isaac
  148. Imminent Threat by Kimberly Rose Johnson
  149. Giver of Wonders by Roseanna M. White
  150. 2 Retire In Panama? by Greg Kitzmiller
  151. Relentless Heart by Jennifer Lynn Cary
  152. Dust by Kara Swanson
  153. How Sweet It Is by Robin Lee Hatcher
  154. The Truth About Fame by Toni Shiloh
  155. Falling for the Innkeeper by Meghann Whistler
  156. In Spite of Ourselves by Jennifer Rodewald
  157. Relentless Heart by Jennifer Lynn Cary – Author Interview
  158. Tempting Tait by Chautona Havig
  159. Downfall of the Curse by Deborah Grace White
  160. New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – August 1, 2020
  161. Love's Autumn Harvest by Patricia Lee
  162. Ready to Trust by Tina Radcliffe
  163. Vying for the Viscount by Kristi Ann Hunter
  164. Love and a Little White Lie by Tammy L. Gray
  165. Life Once Dreamed by Rachel Fordham
  166. Ishmael Covenant by Terry Brennan
  167. The List by Buck Storm, Bill Perkins

Giveaways

Don’t forget to look at the giveaways on Goodreads! You can find them at https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway

Current Giveaways

Tags:

To see all current giveaways, go to the Home page and scroll down

For all disclosures and policies visit this link

Purchases via affiliate links help defray the cost of this website. Thank you!

One response to “New Releases and Giveaways this Week with Previews – January 4, 2020

  1. Alicia Haney

    That sure is a lot of very good sounding books and a lot of beautiful covers! Thank you for sharing the New Releases . God Bless you.

Leave a Reply