The Patriot Bride – Preview

Posted August 27, 2018 by Phyllis Helton in Blog Tours, Giveaways, New Releases / 17 Comments

The Patriot Bride - Preview

Welcome to THE PATRIOT BRIDE Blitz with JustRead Publicity Tours.

The Patriot Bride – Preview

The Patriot Bride
by Kimberley Woodhouse

Series: Daughters of the Mayflower #4
Published by Barbour Books
Publication Date August 1, 2018
Genres: Historical Fiction, Christian Fiction, Action/Adventure, Clean Romance
Setting: Virginia, Massachusetts American Revolution Era - US - 1760 - 1783
Main Character Ages: 25-34, 35-60
Written for: Adults
Pages: 256

Synopsis:

Faith Jackson and Matthew Weber are both working covertly to aid the Patriot cause. But will they be willing to sacrifice all for their fledgling country?A brand new series for fans of all things related to history, romance, adventure, faith, and family trees.

Spies Work Together for the Patriot Cause Faith Jackson is a wealthy widow, friend of George Washington, and staunch supporter of the Patriot cause. Matthew Weber is friends with both Ben Franklin and his son William, who increasingly differ in their political views; and Matthew finds himself privy to information on both sides of the conflict. When a message needs to get to a spy among the Loyalists, Faith bravely steps up and in turn meets Matthew Weber. Suddenly she believes she could love again. But someone else has his eye on the Faith she portrays in elite social circles. What will Matthew and Faith have to sacrifice for the sake of their fledgling country?

Join the adventure as the Daughters of the Mayflower series continues with The Patriot Bride by Kimberley Woodhouse.

More in the Daughters of the Mayflower series:The Mayflower Bride by Kimberley Woodhouse – set 1620 Atlantic Ocean (February 2018)The Pirate Bride by Kathleen Y’Barbo – set 1725 New Orleans (April 2018)The Captured Bride by Michelle Griep – set 1760 during the French and Indian War (June 2018)The Patriot Bride by Kimberley Woodhouse – set 1774 Philadelphia (August 2018)​The Cumberland Bride by Shannon McNear – set 1794 on the Wilderness Road (October 2018)The Liberty Bride by MaryLu Tyndall – set 1814 Baltimore (December 2018)

I would like to thank Just Read Publicity Tours for giving me this copy of the book. This gift did not influence my opinion or review.

Also in this series: The Mayflower Bride, The Pirate Bride, The Captured Bride, The Patriot Bride, The Cumberland Bride, The Liberty Bride

Goodreads Amazon Barnes and Noble Book Depository



Preview

https://read.amazon.com/kp/embed?asin=B07BFNLX7V&preview=newtab&linkCode=kpe&ref_=cm_sw_r_kb_dp_FzZGBbZQ0RB0S&tag=amongthereads-20

Tour Giveaway

Kimberley has graciously offered (1) Winner a wonderful gift basket filled with goodies from Mount Vernon, a gift card and many more surprises! Of course, it also includes a copy of the book!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway will begin at midnight August 27, 2018 and last through 11:59 PM EST on September 3, 2018. Winner will be notified within a week of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. Open to US mailing addresses only. For our giveaway rules and policy, click HERE.

Tour Schedule

For the full tour schedule, click on either of the launch pages below.
(All stops expected to post by 12:00 NOON EST)

Be sure to stop at a stop each day for extra entries!

Launch Post @JustReadTours

Launch Post @JustCommonly

 

About Kimberley Woodhouse

Kimberley Woodhouse is an award-winning and bestselling author of more than fifteen fiction and nonfiction books. A popular speaker and teacher, she’s shared her theme of “Joy Through Trials” with more than half a million people across the country at more than 2,000 events. Kim and her incredible husband of twenty-five-plus years have two adult children. She’s passionate about music and Bible study and loves the gift of story.

Tags:

17 responses to “The Patriot Bride – Preview

  1. Lori Smanski

    thank you for hosting. oh my goodness this sounds so exciting. this is on my to read list

  2. I can’t wait to read this book. I have the first book in the series and am trying to get the whole series before I start reading them. I like Kimberley’s writing style. Thanks for the giveaway and good luck everyone.

    • Thanks for stopping by, Debbie!

      In case it helps to know this, though the books follow the same family, they might reference the ancestor in passing, but never so much that you would be lost not remembering what happened in earlier books. I really consider these to be stand alone stories with a common theme.

  3. James Robert

    Congrats on the tour and thank you for the opportunity to read about another great book. With so many readers in my family, always great to hear about more choices I think they’d enjoy reading.Having a family who loves to read, I always

  4. carol L

    I will be reading the first three books in the series to catch up. I enjoyed the excerpt and can’t wait to start reading.
    Carol Luciano
    Lucky4750 at aol dot com

Leave a Reply